Skip to content
Home

Young Valuers

CAAV Young Valuers are encouraged by a number of Local Associations to meet up at both professional and social events to bring together younger members within a geographical area. Some Local Associations have Young Valuers' clubs/groups and many have Young Valuers' or Probationer representatives on their committees. Please see below for contact information.

The CAAV holds an annual national Young Valuers’ Conference with professional briefings and practical visits as well as the opportunity for networking. This has been held at such venues as Magdalen College, Oxford, Kings College, Cambridge, the Royal Agricultural University, Harper Adams University and the University of York. Please see 'Events' for further information about the next Young Valuers' Conference.

The Young Valuers Conference 2019 at Stowe House
The Young Valuers Conference 2019 at Stowe House

Contact information

Berks & Oxon

Charlotte Meyer, Carter Jonas LLP, 9-10 Jewry Street, Winchester SO23 8RZ
Tel: 01962 833394
Email: charlotte.meyer@carterjonas.co.uk

And

Will Tidy, Savills (UK) Ltd., Wytham Court, 11 West Way, Oxford, OX2 0QL
Tel: 01865 269172
Email: wtidy@savills.com

Cheshire

Rosie Colton, The Brown Rural Partnership, 29 Church Street, Moss Lane, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK11 6LB
Tel: 01625 434696
Email: rc@brownrural.com

Cornwall

Sarah Phillips, Edward Buckland, Crusader House, Newham, Truro, Cornwall, TR1 2DP
Tel: 01872 306090
Email: sarah@edwardbuckland.co.uk

Essex

Paul Walker, The Estate Office, White Hall, Margaret Roding, Gt. Dunmow, Essex, Cm6 1QL
Tel: 01245 231123
Email: secretary@eava.org.uk

Hants, Wilts and Dorset

Timothy Hector, Cooper & Tanner LLP, The Agriculture Centre, Standerwick, Frome, Somerset, BA11 2QB
Tel: 01373 831010
Email: tim.hector@cooperandtanner.co.uk

Herefordshire and Worcestershire

Beth Hanson, McCartneys LLP, 54 High Street, Kington, Herefordshire, HR5 3BJ
Tel: 01544 230316
Email: beth.hanson@mccartneys.co.uk

Kent

Bryony Heaven, Strutt & Parker LLP, 2 St. Margaret's Street, Canterbury, Kent CT1 2SL
Tel: 01227 473739
Email: bryony.heaven@struttandparker.com

Lancashire

Sean Penellum, Carter Jonas LLP, 52 Kirkland, Kendal, Cumbria, LA9 5AP
Tel: 01539 814902

Email: sean.penellum@carterjonas.co.uk

Lincolnshire

Ralph Wyrley-Birch, Mount and Minster LLP, Atton Place, 32 Eastgate, Lincoln LN2 1QA
Tel: 07969 448792
Email: ralph@mountandminster.co.uk

Midland Counties

Ian McKenzie, Fisher german, Norman Court, Ivanhoe Business Park, Ashby de la Zouch, LE65 2UZ
Tel: 07880389577
Email: ian.mckenzie@fishergerman.co.uk

Norfolk

Jenna Goodall-Browne, Norfolk County Council, County hall, Martineau Lane, Norwich, NR1 2DH
Tel: 07452 933442
Email: jenna.browne@norfolk.gov.uk

North Yorkshire and South Durham

Lucinda Douglas, CLA North, 10 Aske Stables, Aske, Richmond, DL10 5HG
Tel: 07917582743
Email: lucinda.douglas@cla.org.uk

Northumbria and Cumbria

Tim Sedgewick, H&H Land and Estates, Blackmoor Court, Durham Moor, Durham, Dh1 5ER
Tel: 01913 708530
Email: tim.sedgewick@hhlandestates.co.uk

Scotland

Murray Philp, SSE plc, Inveralmond House, 200 Dunkeld Road, Perth, PH1 3AQ
Tel: 07918 404557
Email: murray.philp@sse.com

Shropshire & Montgomeryshire

Charlotte Rogerson, Berrys, Beech House, Shrewsbury Business Park, Shrewsbury, Sy2 6FG
Tel: 01743 290642
Email: charlotte.rogerson@berrys.uk.com

South Wales

Carwyn Rees, Owen & Owen, 142 Main Street, Pembroke Pembrokeshire, SA71 4HN.
Tel: 01646 621 500
Email: carwyn@owenandowen.co.uk

Suffolk

Ben Wheaton, Landbridge, Rivers Court, High Street, Sproughton, Ipswich, IP8 3AP
Tel: 01473 461203
Email: ben@landbridge.co.uk

Sussex

Ali Holmes, savills (UK) Ltd, Exchange house, Petworth, West Sussex, GU28 0BF
Tel: 01483 400773
Email: ali.holmes@savills.com

Western Counties

William Smaldon, Burcombe Farm, North Molton, South Molton, Devon EX36 3HQ
Tel: 07513234610
Email: william.smaldon@gmail.com

Yorkshire

Joe Robinson, Raby Estates, 3 Office Square, Staindrop, Darlington, Dl2 3NF
Tel: 01833 660888
Email: joe.robinson@raby.co.uk

Yorks, Derbys, Notts

Jack Healy, Fisher German LLP, 2 Carolina Court, Lakeside Business Park, Doncaster, DN4 5RA
Tel: 01302 243921
Email: jack.healy@fishergerman.co.uk

Yorkshire East Riding

Annabel Gray, Savills (UK) Ltd, 17 Museum Street, York, YO1 7DJ
Tel: 01904 617825
Email: annabel.gray@savills.com