Members' Login

Reset Password

DEFRA to reform over 30 arm's length bodies

22 July 2010

Environment Secretary Caroline Spelman has today announced the reform of over 30 of DEFRA's 90 or so arm's length bodies.

The following are being abolished - The Agricultural Wages Board, the 15 Agricultural Wages Committees, the 16 Agricultural Dwelling House Advisory Commitees, the Committee on Agricultural Valuation, the Commons Commissioners, the Inland Waterways Advisory Council and the Royal Commission on Environmental Pollution.

Further information is available on the DEFRA website.

Find a CAAV Member

Latest Product