Members' Login

Reset Password


CAAV Intro Image

The CAAV Committees are responsible for technical matters, responding to consultations and issues raised in practice as well as developing CAAV numbered publications (often through working parties involving skilled members from outside the Committee).

Members are welcome to put general questions of principle and general professional interest to the Committees as well as contributions to consultation responses and discussion drafts. However queries relating to any specific individual case a member may be handling should be directed to the CAAV Secretariat.

The Committee Structure is shown below (click to enlarge or view pdf):


The Committees are:


Chairman – Charles Meynell Tel: 01785 273999  Email:

Committee members –  Nick Millard (Vice Chairman), David Coulson, Simon Alden, James Dick, Nicholas Brown, The President, the Vice-Presidents and Immediate Past President and Jeremy Moody for the Secretariat.

Education and Examinations

Chairman – Simon Alden Tel: 01235 862888 Email:

Vice Chairman – Andrew Wallace

Committee members – Hannah Skingley, Scott Edmondson, Edward Buckland, Martin Hall, David Lewis, Ruth Ofield, Harriet Riggall, David Steel, Chris Hyde and Jeremy Moody (Convenor) for the Secretariat.

Farming and Environment

Chairman –  Jo Merritt Tel: 01237-451-044 Email:

Convenor – Kate Jennings

Committee members – Andy Dyer, Hayden Foster, Richard King, Alastair Leake (GWCT), James Sealy, Alastair Sneddon, Andrew Wallace, Hugh Baker, Mark Webb, Penny Stokes and Jeremy Moody and Alice De Soer for the Secretariat.


Chairman – Robert Rhys Tel: 01458 223027 Email:

Convenor – Paul Williamson

Committee members – Eifion Bibby (Vice Chairman), Rebecca Horne, Charles Meynell, Josh Pollock, Ian Thornton-Kemsley, Matt Stuart, Ben Sharples, Paul Smith, Belinda Littler, Giles Hunt, Julie Liddle, Hannah Matthew , Steven McClaughlin and Jeremy Moody and Kate Russell for the Secretariat.

Valuation, Compensation and Taxation

Chairman – Andrew Coney Tel: 01772 882277 Email:

Convenor – James Dick

Committee members – Roger Bedson, Philip Coles, Geoff Coster, Edward Briggs, Andrew Highwood, Alexander Creed, Andrew Lane, Nick Millard, Vicki Oliver, Philip Pollard, John Unterhalter, John Ikin, Charles Cowap, Michael Townsend, Shaun Irvine, Charles Birch, Christian Green, Andrew Robertson and Jeremy Moody and Kate Russell for the Secretariat.


Chairman – Ian Austin Tel: 01314 496212  Email:

Administrative Secretary - Christine Nisbet

Committee members –  Ben Burbridge, Christopher Savage, Andrew Robertson, Ian Thornton-Kemsley, Rob Forrest, Catherine Smith, David Mitchell, Jane Mitchell, Gareth Taylor, Lyndsay McGregor, Hannah Matthew, Mark Fogden, Rachel Newton, Debbie Edmondson and Jeremy Moody for the Secretariat.


Chairman – Richard Williams Tel: 01244 571815 Email:

Vice Chairman – Dyfrig Siencyn

Secretary - Gary Owen

Committee members – Mair Jones (N. Wales AVA Chairman), Richard Evans, Ian Howell, Chris Hyde (S. Wales AVA Chairman), Jeremy Liley, Irving Parry, Kathryn Perkins, Gwilym Richards, Andrew Thomas, Rosie Wilson, Tudor Watkins, Lloyd James, Rhian Jardine and Jeremy Moody and Alice De Soer for the Secretariat.

Northern Ireland

Chairman - Richard Crowe Tel: 02890 524625 Email:

Vice Chairman - Tim Martin

Secretary - Matt Stuart

Committee members - Ken Crawford, Scott Edmondson (Treasurer), Douglas Gibson, Gareth Gibson, Shaun Irvine, David McKinney and Jeremy Moody and Kate Russell for the Secretariat,


Find a CAAV Member

Latest Product