Members' Login

Request Password

CAAV Secretariat

Jeremy Moody

Jeremy Moody
CAAV Secretary and Adviser

The CAAV is administered by the CAAV Secretariat which is based at CAAV Central, Gloucestershire and is run by Jeremy Moody, who has been Secretary and Adviser to the CAAV since 1995. He was retained as Policy Adviser to the Tenant Farmers Association until 1995 and was closely involved with the Agricultural Tenancies Act 1995. Among the many issues covered with the CAAV, he has been much engaged with the Single Payment Scheme during its evolution, liaising with government at all levels and has written widely on that as well as taxation, tenancy, valuation and other issues of both policy and practice. Assembly member of the European Group of Valuers’ Associations (TEGoVA) where involved in drafting European Valuation Standards.

Contact information

The CAAV’s Secretariat may be contacted at:
Harts Barn Farmhouse, Monmouth Road, Longhope, Gloucestershire, GL17 0QD
Tel: (01452) 831815 Fax: 0800 124 4093
General email: – please see below for specific email contact details.

Staff responsibilities are listed below to assist members in directing their enquiries to the relevant person:

Alice De Soer BSc(Hons) MRICS FAAV

Alice De SoerEmail:

Main areas of work include:-

  • Common Agricultural Policy including direct payments, agri-environment schemes and cross compliance
  • Livestock matters
  • Welsh matters
  • Common land and uplands issues
  • CAAV website
  • CAAV Young Valuers’ Conference



Kate Russell MRICS FAAV

Kate RussellEmail:

Main areas of work include:-

  • Property issues, including residential tenancies
  • Valuation, compensation and taxation matters
  • CAAV Agricultural Land Occupation Survey
  • CAAV Annual Fees Survey
  • CAAV Costings publication
  • CAAV Quarterly News Letter
  • CAAV Members' Handbook




Sarah Chorlton BSc(Hons) FAAV

Sarah Chorlton BSc(Hons)Email:

Main areas of work include:-

  • Water and nitrates issues
  • Natural capital and ecosystem services
  • Fracking
  • Renewable energy and energy storage








Elaine Neades

Email: -  runs the office and organises briefings and conferences.

Dorota Szmid

Email: - handles membership matters, examinations and sales of CAAV publications/ merchandise.

Donna Phipps

Email: -  assists Elaine and provides administrative support (part-time).

Abigail Jones

Email: -  assists Dorota and provides administrative support (part-time).

Charlotte Haddock

Email: - carries out research and provides support for publications and surveys.

Please see the relevant areas below for further contact information.

Find a CAAV Member

Latest Product